100% WONKYFIED | A Reina Tanaka and Seo Hyun Fan Blog


Tanaka Reina 5th Solo PB – Girl: The Dress Code
September 29, 2007, 1:26 am
Filed under: Photobook, Tanaka Reina

To continue with Reina’s 5th solo PB fever, Reina is the youngest Morning Musume member to release 5 photobooks, if we’re lucky, at the recent rate of 3 Reina PBs within a year, she’ll release her 11th photobook at the age of 20. I spent half of the day watching the photobook making of video of it and man she looks gorgeous, so gorgeous that if you look up Tanaka Reina on the dictionary it is listed under gorgeous. I just said gorgeous three times…anyway, the photobook has a very interesting set of outfits for Reina so even though the theme and location seems so ordinary this is still going to be one hell of a photobook. I’m going to put in my thoughts about this photobook focusing on Reina and her outfits on it, like the way it should be.

NOTE: I’ll be basing my opinions about stuffs and how I see Reina’s outfits on the making of video of the PB. I’ll rate each outfit, 1 is the lowest and 5 is the highest.

Set 01
I call it: The nice and clean set.
Rating: 3/5

reina_set_01a.jpgreina_set_01b.jpg

This one is a simple yet fun outfit. It’s perfectly depicted on the shoot with that scrub thingy as a prop and Reina wearing her hair down. Reina did a rock n’ roll guitar pose with this one as well as a witch riding a broomstick pose.

Set 02
I call it: The lil’ summer girl set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_02a.jpgreina_set_02b.jpgreina_set_02c.jpg

This outfit looks really sweet on Reina. Nicely designed dress with summer-ish color and pattern plus Reina with her cute double ponytails. The cleavage shot(if it appears on the PB) is not necessary, it’s just me.

Set 03
I call it: The I am that sheet and pillows set.
Rating: 5/5

reina_set_03c.jpgreina_set_03a.jpgreina_set_03b.jpg

Cherry pink two piece sleep wear on Reina, can anything be hotter? This outfit works well with the morning ambiance and white sheets and perfect if those throw pillows are white as well. Reina’s hair are tied clean but I think it could have looked better when she wears it down. I pick this as the sexiest Reina outfit on the photobook. It’s very sexy yet subtle.

Set 04
I call it: The sophisticated girl set.
Rating: 5/5

reina_set_04a.jpgreina_set_04b.jpgreina_set_04c.jpg

Seeing Reina on this outfit is breathtaking. Black and white dress with matching hat and bracelets. Polka dots have never looked so kickass before. I love how Reina pulls off elegance and still keeps her genuine attitude. She looks so beautiful as it is feisty.

Set 05
I call it: The shades set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_05c.jpgreina_set_05a.jpg

Polka dots black and gray two piece bikini. Reina’s hair looks gorgeous on this one. The sun glasses is a nice touch. I noticed that this particular bikini fits Reina nicely. Sexy and elegant overall.

Set 06
I call it: The out for a watermelon set.
Rating: 3/5

reina_set_06b.jpgreina_set_06c.jpg

Nothing fancy with this one. Reina on pink and white top, denim shorts. I like the thin straps and lace on her top it gives an air of sexiness amidst its casualness and fun. She’s spitting out the watermelon seeds on the video then laughs, cute and funny Reina.

Set 07
I call it: The maiden set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_07a.jpgreina_set_07b.jpg

I think this one looks really nice even though Reina is wearing her usual one side single ponytail hairdo. It’s a pale blue, dirty white and black dress that looks similar to one country’s flag? but I like it for it shows off Reina’s shoulders, I adore Reina’s shoulders, check out the header of this blog.

Set 08
I call it: The spunky set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_08a.jpgreina_set_08b.jpgreina_set_08c.jpg

The photobook won’t be complete without this set of outfits. This is Reina’s signature, NY baseball cap, tube top, baggy pants and blings. Black and purple combo, pure kickass yankii goodness.

Set 09
I call it: The sweet angel set.
Rating: 5/5

reina_set_09a.jpgreina_set_09b.jpg

I so adore Reina’s skirt on this one. She looks really cute and angelic. Equipped with a very nice designed top plus a little head dress, it’s sweet as candy from heaven.

Set 10
I call it: The sunset is red set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_10b.jpgreina_set_10a.jpg

Reina’s hair is set loose and plays with the wind. Red two piece bikini to intensify the atmosphere. Reina captivates the sunset and not the other way around.

Set 11
I call it: The land of the enchantress set.
Rating: 3/5

reina_set_11a.jpgreina_set_11b.jpg

Barefoot Reina on a simple black outfit. Black bead necklace to match, the contrast of her skin make her shine in the middle of nowhere.

Set 12
I call it: The panther v.1 set.
Rating: 2/5

reina_set_12a.jpgreina_set_12c.jpg

I didn’t like this two piece leopard print bikini. Maybe because it makes Reina too hot to handle for me. In fact, it attracted quite an attention not only from the fan boys but the media as well. It is very uncommon for Reina or Morning Musume to sport a bikini with this pattern. The matching head band is very Rika Ishikawa-ish, she looks almost similar to a wonky Charmy on one of my screencaps above.

Set 13
I call it: The vibrant princess set.
Rating: 5/5

reina_set_13a.jpgreina_set_13b.jpg

I don’t know why I really dig this two piece neon colored bikini on Reina. I’m not a fan of Reina’s bikini sets, sort of I always prefer Reina’s other outfits over the bikini ones, unless she wears a camouflage bikini. But this one looks so perfect on Reina, summer sun vibrant colors and a cute little hair clip. She’s unbelievably adorable.

Set 14
I call it: The urban witch set.
Rating: 3/5

reina_set_14a.jpgreina_set_14b.jpg

Black feathery dress with black hair tie to represent Reina as the queen of grunge darkness. Her feisty stares goes perfectly with this outfit. If I have the power over things, I will put this on the cover of Vogue for a year.

Set 15
I call it: The pink headlines set.
Rating: 3/5

reina_set_15a.jpgreina_set_15b.jpg

Two piece pink bikini with a newsprint pattern design. Nothing out of the ordinary but we all know how Reina’s looks naturally justifies clothes when she puts them on.

Set 16
I call it: The flower power set.
Rating: 4/5

reina_set_16a.jpgreina_set_16b.jpg

I’ve given this two piece white flowery bikini a 4 because of the flower design patterns on it. Reina usually wears plain colored bikinis on her photobooks or sometimes plain solid patterns like stripes and dots. This one is different, it has a cute and lady-like feeling to it, very Sayumi.

Overall, there are 16(including 6 bikinis) sets of outfits to compliment or test Reina’s beauty on her recent photobook. Dominant color is black and white, which I perceive as a Reina is naturally yankii, but still a beautiful maiden message.

There you have it folks my more than the usual effort to define why I am into Reina. Starting and finishing this post in one go made me hungry.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Excuse me, for some reason my desk is starting to rise…

Comment by CJ Marsicano

Reina always wears the best clothes😀
I wish my wardrobe was like hers…

Comment by Hotaru

That was pretty detailed and thumbs up for this post… I still have’nt received my copy yet :S

Comment by Darkwinter

This PB looks really nice! And I feel really relieved to see that yankii outfit; I’ve been missing yankii Reina since she started acting more kawaii.

Comment by Julia




Leave a Reply

